Members of the AATB Program

The program boasts a distinguished roster of members, both institutional and state-level participants:

Institutional Members:

  • African Export-Import Bank (AFREXIMBANK)
  • Arab Bank for Economic Development in Africa (BADEA)
  • International Islamic Trade Finance Corporation (ITFC)
  • Islamic Development Bank (IsDB)
  • Islamic Corporation for the Insurance of Investment and Export Credit (ICIEC)
  • Islamic Corporation for the Development of the Private Sector (ICD)
  • OPEC Fund for International Development (OFID)

Member States:

  • Central Africa: Republic of Cameroon
  • East Africa: Republic of Djibouti
  • MENA: Kingdom of Morocco, Republic of Egypt, Republic of Tunisia, Islamic Republic of Mauritania
  • West Africa: Republic of Senegal, Republic of Benin, Republic of Togo, Republic of Guinea
  • Observer Member States: Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Gambia

Membership not only grants a seat in the decision-making process but also prioritizes access to benefits such as:

  1. Financial and technical support for trade and investment initiatives.
  2. Support for member countries' National Strategies.
  3. Promotional events for local exporters.
  4. Business matching activities connecting private sector exporters and importers.
  5. Specialized capacity-building programs and technical assistance in international trade and investment.